Town of Plymouth, Maine
                          1947 Moosehead Trail - Phone: (207) 257-4646 - Fax: (207) 257-2118 - Mailing Address:  PO Box 130, Plymouth ME  04969

Selectmen's Page
2018 Board of Selectmen

First Selectman 
Linda Seavey

Second Selectman
Michael Grass, Jr.

Third Selectman
Ronald Latham

The board of Selectmen also serve as assessors and overseers of the poor.  Plymouth has three selectmen, and they are elected annually in March. 

​The Selectboard serves in a part-time capacity as the executive arm of the government, administering, enforcing, and carrying out the decisions made at the town meeting. State laws grant the board some legislative powers as well when it comes to regulating vehicles, public ways, and public property.

Selectmen's Meetings are held on the third Monday each month at 6 p.m. at the Town Office, excepting holidays. These meetings are open to the public. If you have an item you would like to discuss with the board, please contact the town office at least one week prior to the meeting to have it added to the agenda. 

2019 Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held at the Town Office at 6 p.m. Regularly scheduled meetings *
will be held on the following dates:

  • ​January 14, 2019
  • February 4, 2019
  • March 18, 2019
  • April 22, 2019
  • May 20, 2019
  • June 17, 2019
  • July 15, 2019
  • August 19, 2019
  • September 16, 2019
  • October 21, 2019
  • November 18, 2019
  • December 16, 2019

*Additional meetings may be held on an “as needed” basis.  

Additional meetings or date changes will be posted at the town office and on our website

The annual town meeting is held on the third Saturday in March at 10 am at the Grange Hall. 

Saturday, March 16, 2019 @ 10am

Voting for Municipal Officers is held at the Town Office the Friday before town meeting, from 1 p.m. to 8 p.m. 

Friday, March 15, 2019 from 1pm - 8pm

If you are interested in running for office, nomination papers (to get your name on the ballot) will be available in December.